Post-Award Advisory Committee (PAAC)
man looking at computer screen and writing in notebook

The Post-Award Advisory Committee (PAAC) provides oversight and information dissemination to Medical School staff responsible for post-award administration as well as an opportunity for units to communicate post-award research administrative needs.

The committee consists of a chair, a research administrator representative from the Medical School Unit, and a Sponsored Programs representative. PAAC members are responsible for attending meetings and communicating information to their respective areas. A list of current members is provided below and information presented at monthly PAAC meetings can be accessed at the bottom of this page.

PAAC and other Dean’s Office information is shared with the Medical School research community via an email group. To add or remove yourself from the Medical School research community email group please email [email protected].

Current PAAC Members
CHAIRHeather Offhaus
AnesthesiologyKathy Majors
Biological ChemistryDawn Krause
Biomedical Engineering- MSTareta Johnson
Cancer CenterDianne Gagne
Cardiac SurgeryDiane Giannola
Cell & Developmental BiologyBecky Dresselhouse-Nauss
Computational Medicine & Bioinformatics (DCM&B)Jessica Mirelez
CTSUGinger Gladkowski
DermatologyAnn Marie Ball
Emergency MedicineShelley Haack-Withem
Family MedicineScott Stanfill
Human GeneticsDhammika Dewasurendra
Internal MedicineDonna Boyer
Josh Manley
Carrie Lapham
Beth Murray
Learning Health Sciences (DLHS)Jennifer Hoy
Medical School Administration (MSA)Brianna Galli
Microbiology & ImmunologyAlan Philpot
Michigan Neuroscience Institute (MNI)Steve Stinnett
Molecular & Integrative PhysiologyAnne Many
NeurologyJim Jarvis
NeurosurgeryDonna Gauss
Obstetrics/GynecologyKathie Wolney
OphthalmologyLisa Dwyer
Orthopaedic SurgeryKaileigh Stuchlik
Otolaryngology & KHRICassy Farvar
PathologyJohn Harris
PediatricsMegan Cross
PharmacologyYvonne Bidwell
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (PM&R)Zack Cranson
PsychiatryLoree O'Jack
Radiation OncologyRhonda Hubbard
RadiologyDonelle Goerlitz
Sponsored ProgramsLeslie Chavez
SurgeryAnne Hathaway
ULAMMonica Murray
UrologyTasha Garwood


Contact Us

BMRC Bridginq Questions:
[email protected]

Grant Services & Analysis 
Phone: 734-763-4272 
Email: [email protected]

About Us
The BMRC (Biomedical Research Council) is a standing committee of the Medical School with a broad representation of the research faculty that helps select limited submission applicants in the health sciences, drive the bridging program, and advise MM leadership on trends in biomedical research.

The BMRC and BMRC bringing program are supported by the Grant Services & Analysis office, a unit of the Medical School Office of Research, where our mission is to foster an environment of innovation and efficiency that serves the Michigan Medicine research community and supports biomedical science from insight to impact.