Authorized Signers
man sitting with computer at desk looking up

A list of all department authorized signers for Medical School effort and space, as well as authorized signers for Hospital and Health Center space.

The following is a list of all department authorized signers for Medical School effort and space, as well as authorized signers for Hospital and Health Center space. Visit the Department Contacts page to see a list of contact persons to coordinate signatures as needed.

To add or delete an authorized signer, the department chair may send an email to the Grants Office at [email protected] or Jane Sierra at [email protected].

Basic Science Departments
Department Chair Administrator Other Signer(s)
Biological Chemistry Phyllis I. Hanson, M.D., Ph.D. Elizabeth Brant  
Biomedical Engineering- MS Mary-Ann Mycek, Ph.D.  Michael Meister

Julie De Filippo

Kristi Haynes

Cell & Developmental Biology Pierre Coulombe, Ph.D. Olushola Samuel  
Computational Medicine & Bioinformatics- (DCMB) Brian Athey, Ph.D. Mary Freer  
Human Genetics Anthony Antonellis, Ph.D. Jeffrey Holden  
Learning Health Sciences Charles Friedman, Ph.D. Michelle Obuhanich Chereen Mroz
Microbiology & Immunology Bethany B. Moore, Ph.D. Kim Rize Cindy Shaw
Molecular & Integrative Physiology Daniel Michele  Pat Ridenour

Anne Many

Jane Coffey

Leah Peters

Pharmacology Lori Isom Dennis Ondreyka  


Clinical Departments
Department Chair Administrator Other Signer(s)
Anesthesiology George A. Mashour, M.D., Ph.D. Sven Anderson Amy Harms
Cardiac Surgery Gorav Ailawadi, M.D., M.B.A. Matthew Rall Diane Giannola
Dermatology Christopher K. Bichakjian, M.D. Kristin Bernstein  
Emergency Medicine Robert Neumar, M.D., Ph.D. Steve Maxwell Shelley Haack-Withem
Family Medicine Phillip E. Rodgers, M.D., FAAHPM Matt Bazzani Judy Connelly
Internal Medicine Raymond L. Yung, M.B., Ch.B.
Musty Habhab Ben Margolis, M.D.
Judy Carrillo
Eric Mullen
Michigan Neuroscience Institute (MNI) Interim Co-Directors:
Hank Paulson, M.D., Ph.D.
Shelly Flagel, Ph.D.
Julie Gales Steve Stinnett
Deontae Hooks
Neurology Dawn Kleindorfer M.D. Michael Dorff
Collin Boyd
Neurosurgery Aditya S. Pandey, M.D. Meghan Glabach Donna Gauss
Katherine Wood
Obstetrics/Gynecology Dee Fenner Amy Kaufman Eddy Mary Zide
Carrie Barroso
Ophthalmology Shahzad I. Mian, M.D.
Perry Schechtman Alan Sugar, M.D.
Orthopaedic Surgery Michelle S. Caird, M.D. Vikram Sukumar Melissa Li
Steve Goldstein, M.D.
Otolaryngology Mark E. P. Prince, M.D. Ellyn (Elly) Samuels Cassandra Farvar
Pathology Charles Parkos Brooklyn Khoury John Harris
Pediatrics Donna Martin, M.D., Ph.D. Matt Stephens Elizabeth Bills
John LiPuma, M.D.
Becky Youmans
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Edward Hurvitz, M.D. Linda Grosh

M. Catherine Spires, M.D.
Denise Tate, Ph.D.
Lizzy Kerwin

Psychiatry Gregory Dalack, M.D. Gloria Harrington Jacqui Grisdale
Loree O'Jack
Radiation Oncology Daniel T. Chang, M.D. Stacey Babut

Weila Zhang
Rhonda Hubbard
Molly Dahlgren

Radiology Vikas Gulani, M.D., Ph.D. Marisa Rodriguez Jeanni Goormastic
Surgery Justin Dimick, M.D., MPH David Mohr

Marlie Bartow
Anne Hathaway

Urology Ganesh Palapattu Malissa Eversole Marie Eddy
Tasha Garwood


Other Medical School Units
Department Chair/Director Administrator Other Signer(s)
Cancer Center Eric Fearon, M.D. Julie Brabbs Kristin Van Raaphorst
Medical School Administration   Heather Offhaus  
ULAM Melissa Dyson Valerie Hill  


Hospital & Health Center Space

Hospital Administration has given signature authority to Clinical Department Administrators to sign for clinical hospital space used by their respective departments. In the event the Clinical Department Adminstrator is unavailable to sign, the approval authority reverts to Hospital Administration. Below is a list of all hospital space and all clinical administrators eligible to sign for that space. In addition, there are four off-site health care centers that Pediatrics and Family Medicine administrators are authorized to sign.

Hospital Space Includes:

  • Briarwood Medical Campus
  • Cancer Center
  • Domino's Farms
  • Holden
  • Kellogg Eye Center
  • MCHC
  • Med Inn
  • Med Sport
  • Mott
  • MPB
  • North Ingalls Building
  • Riverview
  • Simpson
  • Taubman Center
  • Turner Clinic
  • University Hospital
  • Women's Hospital

Health Centers Spaces Include:

  • Briarwood (Family Medicine)
  • Chelsea (Family Medicine)
  • Ypsilanti:
  • Family Practice (Family Medicine)
  • Pediatrics (Pediatrics)
Department Administrator Department ID
Anesthesiology Sven Anderson 233000
Cancer Center Julie Brabbs 306599
Cardiac Surgery Matthew Rall 302600
Dermatology Kristin Bernstein 235000
Emergency Medicine Steve Maxwell 302299
Family Medicine Matt Bazzani 235500
Internal Medicine Musty Habhab
Eric Mullen
Judy Carrillo
Neurology Michael Dorff 246000
Neurosurgery Meghan Glabach 303000
Obstetrics & Gynecology Amy Kaufman Eddy 246999
Ophthalmology Perry Schechtman 248000
Orthopaedic Surgery Vikram Sukumar 304000
Otolaryngology Ellyn (Elly) Samuels 248999
Pathology David Golden - Interim CDA 251099
Pediatrics Matt Stephens 251999
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Linda Grosh 254000
Psychiatry Gloria Harrington 259999
Radiation Oncology Don Tomford (Interim) 301499
Radiology Marisa Rodriguez 300999
Surgery David Mohr 301999
Urology Malissa Eversole 305500


Other Research Space
Space Information Authorized Signer(s)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute HHMI signs for space only Heather Offhaus
VA Hospital VA signoff is needed for effort  


Contact Us
Grant Services & Analysis
Medical School Office of Research
North Campus Research Complex, Building 520-3174
2800 Plymouth Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Phone: 734-763-4272
About Us
Grant Services & Analysis is a unit of the Medical School Office of Research, where our mission is to foster an environment of innovation and efficiency that serves the Michigan Medicine research community and supports biomedical science from insight to impact.